Welcome South West Fishing Adventures Blog.

Hi, my name is Colin Blackburn and I and a self employed Angling Coach base in Cornwall, England. I provide Coarse Fishing Tuition and Guiding to people of all ages and ability.

This year I will be trying to write a little more than I have in the past and will keep the blog up to date with all my fishing adventures both while Coaching and Guiding and Fishing for my own pleasure.

We’ve suffered a very cold winter and my first fishing session was on an unseasonably warm February Day. I took advantage with just a few hours I could spare manage to catch six carp using simple floating bread tactics and was very pleased. Then it got very cold again with most waters frozen over.

I’ve now started testing some new bait by Marukyu and intend to use various Marukyu baits over forth coming fishing sessions and will post my results and finding here. The idea is to take a bait that has been used with some great success by match anglers and progress from the match style of fishing into catching bigger specimen size fish. The first session was yesterday and you can read all about it in my next post coming very soon.

Tight Lines

Colin

Leave a Reply

